

ALL INDIA SOCIETY OF GASTROENTEROLOGY WEST BENGAL

Registration No. S/1L/36561 of 2006 - 2007, West Bengal ACT XXVI of 1961

Date: 5th June, 2015

Patrons

Dr. D.N. Guha Mazumder

Dr. TN Lahiri Mazumder

Dr. S. G. Maity

Dr. (Mrs.) Shyamala Das

Dr. K. Chakraborty

Dr. A. Konar

President

Dr. G.K. Dhali 98310-03965

Vice President

Dr. Sujit Chowdhuri

Secretary

Dr. Kshaunish Das 98303-49787

Assistant Secretary

Dr.Sujay Ray

Treasurer

Dr. Kinshuk Kumar Dhar 98310-44913

Co-opted Member

Dr. P.P. Bose

Members

Dr. Apurba Pal

Dr. K.D. Biswas

Dr. Sukanta Roy

Dr. Goutam Das

Dr. Sudipta Ghosh

Dr. Somnath Mukherjee

Scientific Committee

Chairman

Dr. Dilip Todi

Members

Dr A. Santra

Dear Friends,

The Annual General Body Meeting of Indian Society of Gastroenterology, West Bengal chapter, will be held on 19th June, 2015 at 7:00 PM in Peerless Inn, Kolkata. The CME is followed by the General Body Meeting.

I invite you all to kindly participate in the said meeting & make it a success.

The Agenda of the General Body meeting is as follows:-

- Presentation of Annual Report of the Society by Secretary.
- ➤ Audited Report of ISG, WB Chapter (2014-2015) by Treasurer.
- Proposed Budget for New Year.
- ➤ Travel grant by young scientist sponsored by ISG.
- Miscellaneous.

The CME will be chaired by:

- * Dr. Sujit Chowdhury
- * Dr. S. G. Maity

The programme is as follow:-

- 1. Rifaximin in Hepatic Encepholopathy: Promises and pitfalls.
 - Dr. Debasish Misra

15 Minutes.

2. Rifaximin in Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Inflammatory BowelDisease. - Dr. Partha Sarathi Patra 15 Minutes.

Dr. Kshaunish Das

Secretary

Indian Society of Gastroenterology

Lauren ?

West Bengal Chapter,

Kolkata

Secretariat

BS-2 Apartments, 12A Suhasini Ganguly Sarani Kalighat (Near Harish Park) Kolkata – 700 025.